Daily Archives: May 2, 2019

Senate Welcomes New Speaker

A Wednesday vote saw the Maryland House of Delegates select a new Speaker to replace the legendary Speaker Mike Busch. Delegate Adrienne Jones (District 10 – Baltimore County) was unanimously selected by her colleagues to serve as the new leader of their body and many Senators took to traditional and social media to express their […]

Read More

2019 Senate Session Highlights – Senator Cheryl Kagan

The 2019 General Assembly Session ended at midnight on April 9th, capping an eventful legislative session for Senator Cheryl Kagan (District 17 – Montgomery County). Kagan would be directly involved with some eighty-one pieces of legislation and serve as the lead sponsor of nineteen important bills (you can find a link to each of these […]

Read More